Reviews from the web - Borgo La Casaccia

Book directly on the official website! Best Rate Guaranteed Most flexible cancellation conditions Welcome Gift upon your arrival

Ask Francesco for a personalized quote! Borgo La Casaccia on WhatsApp

Everything the location how quiet it was. The pools are amazing and the little park is ideal for children. A real Tuscan gem! The most helpful staff who couldn’t do enough to advise, sort problems anything you asked of them.

Lisa (30/06/2024)


The location is brilliant, as Monatione is less touristical than e.g., San Gimignano or Volterra, but very conveniently located close to many major sights. And the Borgo is nicely on top of a hill with fresh air all around and magnificent views.
Pool and garden are brilliant, the rooms and beds were also really nice.
Also Francesco and Jenny were so accomodating with e.g. late arrival and early departure and really friendly.
We were there for the Mille Miglia event which we conveniently reached by nice country-road drives to Lerici and Firenzuola / Passo della Futa.
We also followed Jenny's advice to have the breakfast at Filli's bakery in Montaione (excellent!) and we checked out the "Pesce Rosso" seafood ristorante (very good as well).
We will definitely come back.

Philipp (24/6/2024)


Nice rooms, great beds, beautiful garden with swimming pool and views. It was a relaxed place to be.

Danielle (18/6/2024)


This property in the Tuscan countryside is gorgeous. Every spot indoors and outdoors is picture perfect! The owner Francesco has thought of everything to make your vacation truly memorable. No detail spared all the way to the olive oil products in the bathroom! We were a family of six and stayed in an apartment with two large bedrooms. Kitchen was fully functional and stocked with essentials. There is a pool, outdoor grill, mini bar near the pool with wine, snacks, ice cream! Even a dedicated laundry area. The staff will respond to your needs to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Amazing value for money. You will keep on coming back to this place!

Catherine (17/6/2024)


Lovely friendly service. Amazing location. Great apartment. Comfortable bedding. Lots of great food and shops within 5mins drive. LOVED the pool

Evan (25/05/2024)

 

Lovely Guest House in the center of Tuscany, surrounded by vineyards and olive gardens.
The self catering rooms are spacious and full furnitured. The property has three pools for all age groups.
From Montaione you can reach all towns (Lucca, Florenz, Siena) within 1 hour. San Gimiano is only 30 minutes away.
Montaione has a small Coop grocery where u can get everything for ur self catering stay. Also there are different Reaturants and Coffee Shops.
However, the best Pizza u will get in Gambessi at Pontormo Caffe, magnificent.

The host Francesco and his team are very service oriented. Thx for having us.

Sassan (22/05/2024)

 

Me and my other 4 girl friends really enjoyed this place, service and location were on top!

Akmuldir (17/05/2024)

 

Over all this was a lovely place. Jenny and Francesco very helpful and always went out of there way to help us . We were a group of ladies celebrating our besties 60 and it was stunning. We did t have a car but would definitely recommend if staying there hiring one if there for a week or longer. We managed with taxis trains and walking

We also enjoyed a lovely wine testing experience and music organised by Jenny

Happy memories and setting

Camere: Lovely rustic rooms we stayed in one with 2 rooms one had twin beds the other a double and 2 twins. .

Feed back would be a nice addition would be a maybe a little welcome pack of instant coffee tea milk and sugar as the town is a bit of a walk or possible a small little shop on site selling the basic things that are you could buy on your arrival. And things like ice creams etc as there are family’s as well .

Sicurezza: No issues with safety felt perfectly safe and secure while staying at this lovely country house

Percorribilità a piedi: There’s a close village/Town but a bit of a walk away and one steep hill walking back after a lovely meal and wine or 2 is easier !

Julie (15/05/2024)

It was an amazing experience. Thanks a lot to Francesco, he was very kind and recommended us some beautiful places around

Albina (17/05/2024)

 

Perfect property, in a picturesque and quiet location. It is easy to travel to the local town and it is well connected by roads to other places. Would suggest renting a car. Hosts were perfect.

Christopher (7/05/2024)


A very pleasant place to stay, with good facilities and friendly owners!

Andre (4/5/2024)

Old building but very clean and nice. Location is perfect, between Florence, Pisa and Siena. Pretty panorama view, clean pool, perfect for family with kids. There is a lot of restaurants near this place and not expensive.

Salah 3/5/2024

An excellent hotel with picturesque scenery is conducive to a good rest and pleasure. Our apartment had everything you needed for relaxation: from the decor inside to a private, cozy place outside and by the pool. Special thanks to Jenny and Francesco for their personal approach, we were very pleased.

Alex (15/04/2024)

The location on the property was amazing. Views and settings were phenomenal. Host was extremely friendly and helpful. It was easy to order/pick up breakfast. We arrived after the reception was closed and the communication was timely and helpful.

Darinka (12/04/2024)

The location was central to most areas of Tuscany. Great for exploring. The views from our apartment and the garden were absolutely stunning!

Abena (10/04/2024)


Very good location, the host is very supportive as well. Overall we had a great stay. We were two families with 4 adults and 3 kids. The property is well kept

Jeswanth (8/04/2024)


Stunning hotel and location. Gorgeous grounds. Very big apartment room which is well equipped.

Nicola (15/10/2023)


The hosts were the best. Location was great.

Christian (15/10/2023)

 

Spectacular place in the middle of Tuscan's countryside. The swimming pool is really big, which allows kids to play on one side and parents to realx on the other one. The rooms are big and they have the typical countryside charm. The only downside is that ventilation inside the rooms is kind of poor, as they have mosquito nets at every window, and it can get really hot sometimes. But of course, I wouldn't ruin the facade of these old and charming buildings with some ugly A/C ventilators....maybe in the future they'll find a reasonable solution , otherwise you can just spend the evening outside in the garden, listening at the sound of nature that surrounds you, while drinking a nice glass of Brunello...

Ludovico (7/10/2023)

 

It was a beautiful beholding with stunning views and a lovely pool.

Nigel (4/10/2023)

Beautiful house in the beautiful place, 2 pretty big pools, place by the pool just for our room. We really enjoyed our holidays in Tuscany. Small town 2 minuts by car for shopping or dinning. Evenings in the garden with a glass of wine. Great place for holidays with or without kids.

Eva 24/9/2023


Great location in the heart of Tuscany with great facilities for young families.

Will 23/9/2023


We loved everything. No words can describe this heaven on Earth

Ana 9/9/2023


Everything, unique Tuscan atmosphere, very friendly and helpful hosts, very frequent well-maintained swimming pool

Pawel (21/8/2023)

Borgo la Cassacia is a charming, well-maintained property in the heart of Tuscany. The host of this place is Francesco, who is always willing to help his guests. The principles of running the guest house are based on honesty and trust. The apartments are spacious and clean, we recommend those located on the ground floor. The walls of the building are thick, and the roof is made of tile and terracotta tiles, which ensures coolness inside, even if the air temperature outside reaches 30 degrees. Above this limit, unfortunately, it is not so comfortable. Cooling fans help. The big advantage of the property are spacious swimming pools and sunbeds set nearby, in the shade. At the end of the slope where the property is located, tables and chairs are set in the shade of trees. There is an unforgettable view of the valley below. The described place is a great starting point for visiting Florence, Siena, San Gimigiano, Volterra or Cole Val di Este. In the neighborhood there is a very interesting Stations of the Cross with terracotta figures, built in the 15th century. I highly recommend to watch. I think it's a beautiful place, not usually mentioned in guidebooks. A visit with a guide is possible after making an appointment by phone. Nearby Montaione is a nice little town with nice restaurants. The Pasticceria-Fili located there also deserves a recommendation. This is a good place for breakfast with a morning cappuccino. Fracesco, thank you again for a peaceful holiday at your property.

Eryk (2/8/2023)

A warm, cozy atmosphere with great facilities! Francesco was extremely hospitable and kind.

Aniello (29/7/2023)

 

Beautiful location in the Tuscan hills - within 25-60 minutes of Pisa, Florence, Siena, San Gimignano and Volterra. Lovely pool area and grounds. Very friendly and helpful staff. Honesty closet to get wine, drinks and snacks. Complimentary bottle of wine on arrival. Apartment was typical Italian - simple, clean and had all we needed with comfy beds.

Jeff (9/7/2023)

 

We absolutely loved our stay here! The agriturismo is even more beautiful than the photos show: the grounds and apartments are immaculately kept, the pools and playground perfect for kids as well as the adults and the apartments spacious and clean. Super close to the town (3 mins by car) and the supermarket and easy access - we’ll be back!

Marta (5/7/2023)

We absolutely loved our stay and wish it could have been longer!!!!! Hope we can come back!
Very unique and beautiful accommodation. Was the perfect location to go sightseeing in different areas. Jenny and Francesco were so amazing as hosts- very helpful and thoughtful and the whole place just had a quaint, lovely feel. Great value too!!
Ilana (26/6/2023)


We loved everything! We felt like in paradise! Very nice reception and everything was so beautiful! :)
Evita 25/6/2023


Such a beautiful property, close to town but felt like you were in the middle of nowhere
Emma (23/6/2023)

A little Angle of Tuscan Paradise
Caroline (23/6/2023)

Francesco is exceptionaly kind, very welcoming, helped us with a flat tire on a Sunday, you feel supported and accompanied through out your stay. Thank you
Roy (22/6/2023)

swimming pools, perfect localization, Tuscan garden
Przemysław,( 20/6/2023)

We really enjoyed our stay
Tara (19/6/2023)

It’s a long way to come from Australia but we had such a great stay that we really hope to come back! Highly recommend!
We stayed as two families including 4 adults and 3 children. The town and countryside was so beautiful, welcoming and quaint. We loved the walk into town and back in the evenings and everything Montaione had to offer including playgrounds, great coffee, great food and a beautiful church, the easy access to other towns in the area including Certaldo, Florence and Siena, the fireflies, the beautiful views, the fantastic pool, and the lovely hosts, Jenny and Francesco.
Stephanie (18/6/2023)

Very well kept place. Wonderful hosts. They think of everything. Mosquito nets on the windows. BBQ that you can borrow. Pools ( children and adults). Honesty room with wine, coffee, honey, ice cream and other possible necessities whilst staying there. You take what you need and write it up on a notepad. All very well organised. Apartment had everything one might need to cook etc .
Maite (18/6/2023)

Blissful stay in Tuscany
Beautiful property in the rolling hills of Tuscany. Close to key places by road (Pisa, Florence, San Gimgnano, Volterra all are approx 1 hour by car). Francesco and Jenny have provided all amenities for a comfortable stay.
Sharma (8/6/2023)

Everything was wonderful, we will come again
Ziga (29/05/203)

That was all in all really nice ! the apartment had what we needed ( family with 2 small kids ), the location is great to reach a lot around Tuscany and the owners are super helpful! the pool was clean and lot of other families were with us which was nice. the guests without kids had a separate part behind the house without kid noises 

Martin 26/5/2023

wonderful stay in a beautiful location to see the tuscan sunshine

wonderful property and nothing is too much trouble. we borrowed the BBQ and it was so easy. we arrived late at night 11pm and easy pick up of keys and a bottle of wine left in the room. A great location and the pool was brilliant for young children. a great location to

Lucy 18/5/2023

 

The house is beautiful, we loved it! Jenni and francesco were very nice, and the views were stunning.

Omer 16/5/2023

 

It was in a fantastic rural location but still close to shops and restaurants. Great pool area with views to die for! The hosts were fantastic and sent so much info over before we got there, which included where to eat, visit etc

Rebecca 13/5/2023

 

Tidy, spacious apartments in a traditional Tuscan building, just outside the village of Montaione, so only 5 minutes drive from supermarkets and restaurants. The pool area and gardens were nicely maintained and there was plenty of space for families. There is also a nice view over the countryside from the garden area, especially for the sunset. Welcoming hosts. Beds in the apartment were very comfortable. Overall a great spot to base yourself for a relaxing stay in Tuscany.

Hanna 12/5/2023

 

Amazing place, exceptional surroundings.

Branislav 5/5/2023

 

We took Borgo la Casaccia as a place for spent nights having in mind that it would be a focal point from where we would start our daily trips through Tuscany. It turned out to be a place where you can stay the whole day doing nothing, only enjoying the sun, nature and surroundings. The pool (which we didn't use because of temperature), kids playground, table football and table tennis were enough for our three kids who were forcing us to end our trips earlier just to have time to spend there. The bottle of Tuscany wine and the sunset were something which drove us (the elders) to do the same.:-) I would say that Jenny and Francesco are doing a great job there, they were always on disposition, full of support and suggestions to make our stay in Tuscany as fulfilling as possible. This is definitely the place for any recommendation!

Ivan 14/4/2023

 

Nice house, with rooms, very clean and well maintained. The hostess was very nice, they responsed promptly to our messages, and left us instructions for the late check in. There is nice coffee shop in the village, just 2 minutes drive from the villa

Igor 13/4/2023

 

incredible location for relaxing and enjoying sunrise and sunset.

wonderful location, specious suite,so beautiful garden , incredible view,friendly staff and welcoming reception.

Zahra 5/4/23

 


The place was very quiet and beautiful. Surrounded by nature and felt like a paradise in middle of forest. Kichen was very useful and kid loved swimming pool. Hosts were very kind and nice and ready to help us all the time! Me and my family had good memory with the hospitality! Definately love to visit again

Seo (25/10/2022)

 

Stunningly beautiful house in Tuscany, perfect if you like to slow down and relax.

Located conveniently just outside Montaione, on a hill with a magnificent view (the sunsets are absolutely stunning, every single day !). The pool area provides a perfect opportunity to spend some excellent quality time onsite, being surrounded with olive trees, vineyards and not too many people feels relaxing. Both of our hosts were paying attention to our needs, reacting to our questions in a blink of an eye, pointing us to the right direction. Thanks to both Paolo and Francesco - it really feels like being home while staying in Borgo La Casaccia. I really enjoyed the time spent here with my Family. It is a perfect "landing zone" if you plan to see Siena, Firenze, Pisa, Montepulciano, San Gimignano, and many other beautiful stops spread across Tuscany.

Maciej (7/10/2022)

 

Great size rooms , kitchen and table . both pools good size for kids and adults . staff very friendly and helpfully especially for restaurants and places to visit .

Anonymous (7/10/2022)


A beautiful place in Tuscany

Lovely apartment, magical place! Everything is very clean and beautifully decorated. Really beautiful pools, amazing yard with lots of games for kids, the kids really enjoyed playing outside, perfect view.

Dana (7/10/2022)

 

Absolutely everything! The apartment, the place, the view, the staff... The place was everything we wanted, and more, Perfect for families.

Ziv (24/09/2022)

 

Amazing location for local attractions and train for city site seeing. Friendly owner/ staff. Designated pool area/ sunbeds Well equipped apartment.

Sarah (18/09/2022)

 

I think the best place to stay in Toskany.

Marjana (17/09/2022)

 

Wonderful place for a calm holidays. Perfect location, perfect scenery, very friendly and caring staff Tuscany at it’s best

Domas (2/09/2022)

 

Borgo La Casaccia is a great house, wonderful owner Francesco and of course an unforgettable holiday. We were a family of 7 and had a fantastic time. The atmosphere of the apartment in a Tuscan house is magical. Very good facilities. The swimming pool is revelation. A carefully prepared swimming pool every day at 6 am am by the owner. At this time, we also heard sweeping under the windows. It was clean and comfortable. The place overlooking the Tuscan hills was a must visit in the evening, enjoy the sunset and of course drink toscana rosso wine. Francesco the owner was always there to help. For example, he showed us the running track we were running on and gave us tips on what interesting places to see in Tuscany. A real host. We recommend a stay at Borgo La Casaccia.

Katarzyna (September 2022)

 

The house we stayed in was clean and well equipped. The pool was great and v child friendly. Our daughters also really enjoyed the little playground. There is no air conditioning but even in the 38deg heat the house we stayed in was cool enough when the fans were on. Lots of seating options for outside dining and lounging too.

Anna (1/7/2022)

 

Thanks again your kindless and super attitude .
Our wedding and summer holiday were like a fairytale in Borgo La Casaccia

Tamas (July 2022)

 

Breathtaking wiew! Pablo and Franchesco was wonderful hosts, always smiling and VERY helpful.

Christina (29/6/2022)

 

Beautiful views, quiet evenings with quality wine. For children spacious pool.

Jarmila (27/6/2022)

 

Amazing place - stunning sunsets - beautiful grounds - lovely apartment - really helpful with suggestions on where to go and what to see - fantastic holiday

Helen (13/6/2022)

 

Borgo La Casaccia was a very good place to explore Tuscany. Francesco was very nice and helpful. He was truly interested in our comfort during the stay. I loved the personal touch (card) on the arrival. We came at night but it wasn't a problem. The rooms were beautiful and spacious, everything crystal clear. It was comfortable place for the family to stay close to many beautiful little towns and shops.

Mirabilum (30/05/2022)


Enjoyed the pool, especially with a toddler, very handy! staff extremely helpful and accommodating

(anonymous 29/05/2022)

Francesco and Pablo were extremely friendly and very helpful. The place is beautiful with a lot of space, two, no three great pools, beautiful cipressi, perfect sunsets, birds, flowers, fresh cornetti werde brought for us every morning whenever wanted, wine and Prosecco and Birma available at this beautiful old house as well. I cannot stop to dwell about the great time we had. The view is amazing, the great towns of San Gimignano and Volterra… Lucca… Certaldo…. Pisa, Firenze, they are all not far away.

(Ute 2/05/2022)

Great stuff, accommodation and region. We liked the breakfast service very much

(Kristian 30/04/2022)


Great place for family Good energies very comfortable Great staff

(Dori, 16/04/2022)

The location, the apartment, the pool, the beautiful views, the location at a good distance from the main attractions of Tuscany (Pisa, Florence, Volterra, San Gimignano..) The host (Francesco) was very helpful, open to help, friendly - I recommend the location to anyone who wants to visit and explore Tuscany. Francesco thank you for your hospitality !

(Anonymous October 2021)


Fantastic place, great host, perfect location in the centre of Tuscany

(thomas August 2021)


First: we have not seen a garden terrace with better view than the Borgo’s. Breathtaking. Second: the Borgo is located in the center of Tuscany and day trips are very easily made. Third: the pool is just great with very comfortable beds and chairs. The host is a great guy who helps you find your way in Tuscany. Why not five stars? Some rooms may need some renovation to be perfect… but then again, it is definitely not overpriced.

(Thomas July 2021)


Great accommodation, interesting history, fantastic view on surroundings, Two pools (incl. pool for (small) kids.) Really clean and spatious room - Francesco is a great host. Thought of everything. He prepared a nice overview of good restaurants, things to do, practical information etc. - Montaione is a cool place to stay and to visit. Good base from which to visit hot spots like San Gimignano, Volterra, Sienna, Pisa, Lucca and Florence.

(Michiel July 2021)


very nice facility for families with children, three swimming pools, paddling pool for children, deckchairs, umbrellas, playground for children, barbecue area - apartments spacious large rooms

(Julia July 2021)


Fantastic Guy and a great Place. We've been to places in Tuscany, but it has stolen our heart. Keep it up Francesco! Thank you!

Wojciech (June 2021)


Great swimming pools Beautiful location

Katarzyna (15/09/2020)


A nice stay in an authentic Tuscan manor house with great views and pool area.

Kids loved the 2 pools, lovely views, feel of being on a hill top in the countryside but with handy close proximity to the town, good information on local area provided by hosts.

Kevin (16/08/2020)


A fantastic place with great hosts. We had a great time and can recommend it 100%. Main pros are:
nice garden and pool area with plenty of equipment for kids, also ideal for having dinner outside before the great sunsets, flats are spacious and well equipped and everything is well thought through, you can even borrow the bbq for free, the location is great for daytrips by car to FL, Lucca, Pisa up north as well as Siena, San Gimignano, Volterra etc. down south, or Chianti region to the east.... everything takes around or less than 1h, the wine tasting onsite was very nice too. Grazie mille a Francesco and Jenny.

Dirk (August 2020)


Very relaxing. Hosts are great. Pool was perfect temperature. Very close to the town nearby and great views. Only issue was pool shuts at 7pm, would have preferred 8pm so it was nicer to relax in to the evenings with the cooler temperature.

Ricky (August 2020)


Excellent location, ideal to relax. The owner was nice and helpful. Definitely recommended.

Giada (uly 2020)


The best! Amazing, comfortable and very beautiful place.

Anja (July 2020)


Perfect Tuscany holiday location

Brilliant location for a Tuscan adventure! The town of Montaione is a gem - lots of character, everything you need, and well-located to explore all of Tuscany. Borgo La Cassacia is an excellent base - beautiful grounds, close to town, very comfortable. Francesco & Jen looked after us brilliantly - no question too difficult, nothing too hard to arrange. We loved our stay here, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great holiday in Tuscany.

Paul (November 2019)


I recommend this place greatly! You will feel the magic of Tuscany!

Borgo la Cassacia is a magical place! It is right in the center of Tuscany and is a great starting point for all for all the landmarks in Florence, Pisa, Sienna and all the wine regions. The hosts are young, kind and dedicated people, that make everything possible to please their clients. The pool is lovely and clean. the winery is loaded with fantastic wines, and the view from the villa is breathtaking.

Pulina (30/09/2019)


We liked the location of the property which was away from the busyness of Florence which made it very relaxing. The views were fantastic and the closeness to Montaione was great so we could walk there for a change in scenery. Jenny was great to help us with all our queries. The pool was a welcome relief from the hot temperatures in Florence. The wine and drink cellar was nice to have drinks whenever we wanted.

Blanche (24/09/2010)


Beautiful views, nice outside space and swimming pools. Good location, close to San Giminiano and Siena.

Wd (6/09/2019)